HDWSBBL Open Scramble 2 (2507/2508)

Following on from last weeks announcement, we now have more details regarding the Open Scramble. The HDWSBBL committee has decided to make a few changes to the format to determine the HDWSBBL League Cup.

This year will see a more rigid fixture list. Each team will have to play every other team twice before the winner can be determined. Teams can still play whoever turns up each week, as long as they have not already played them twice.

Last season saw a totally open version and the result was total domination by the Loren Rangers. While the Rangers deserved the win, we feel that this change to the way the League is run will ensure more competition between the teams and a more exciting spectacle for our fans.

So far we have 3 of the original 4 teams confirmed to return for another Season. These are the reigning League Champions, The Loren Rangers, the current Championship cup holders Ragnars Swift Velocity and the Middenhein Manhunters. we also have unconfirmed rumors of a possible 3 new teams to enter the competition. The details should be finalised within the next few days. As always, stay tuned to the official HDWSBBL website for more details.

For up to the minute information, you can view the competition page.

The start date of the League is this Thursday, the 13th of September. See you then.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published.