Good afternoon coaches,
Fumbles have been an area of confusion with some of you so here is the run down of the rule as stated in the rulebook.
A fumble occurs when a one is achevied before or after modifications. This means if you roll a one outright you fumble the ball outright. This is the before part. If you make a roll and the resulting total with modifications result in a one you will also fumble.
For example, I make a short pass and require a roll of 4+. A 4+ makes an accurate pass, 2-3 is an inaccurate pass and one is a fumble. If I make the same move but have a -2 modifier beacuse of two tacklezones I require a 6+ to be accurate, 5-4 to be inaccurate and 1-3 to be a fumble.
All you need to remember is ones always fails while sixs are always passes.
I hope this clears a few confused coachs up.